Teamwork

My partner and I are a team. Well not the best team I have been in, but way better than any other relationship I have been in. Today’s task, de-hoard my partner’s mums house. This is quite a feat. There are emotions, heavy boxes and decisions to be made. But what we agreed is one carload has to go today.

After loading four boxes into the car we had to take a break, the rain was coming down hard, and a little snack break of fried hallumi with passeta sounded lovely. We stumbled across an old board game, and played it as we ate listening to the rain.

Leave a Reply

