Is Audio-books reading?

I have been getting into audio-books recently. I have to drive a lot between uni, home and most things are everything is very spaced out here in Melbourne, Australia. Library have audio-books and ebooks which you can download onto your phone or tablet. I think it is a great idea.

As much as I love a good hardcover book to pore over for a few days, my shedual has been very different. And as a way to compensate I have turned to audio-books. I am getting through book after book, hearing my favorite tales, and adding new books to the list.

I told my friends and equaintness about my audio-books and they thought it was a great idea. Though out having a drink at a bar I got a much different response “audiobooks are not books, and it is not reading!” Hmm ill have to think about that.

Leave a Reply

