Being sick isn’t all bad

Many thoughts run through my head when you say you are sick.

  1. do you have hot soup you can drink and feel warm?
  2. Are you comfortable, you you have a nice soft squishy pillow to sit up against?
  3. I would recommend a hot bath with some candles and a nice book to read.
  4. I am very tactile and and like backrubs I hope you are being loved and cared for.

I think it is my caring, empathetic nature that makes me think these things. Being sick sucks, though doesn’t mean you can’t enjoy the perks of hot soup, warm baths and chilling out.

Leave a Reply

