offline

Act 4 scene 3: Offline

This feeling I get when I have gone off line, it is like I have been cut of from air I hit the screen, I check the task bar again and again. I am offline, how could this happen to me?

Why is this happening to me? Ergh! I feel so lost now that my questions cannot be answered, google where are you why can’t you save me.

I look around my room and only now notice the mess, I have not cleaned this room properly for some time. Junk hanging of shelves, clothes on the floor, beer bottles empty along the wall.

How long was I in a google trance? How long was I lost.

There is only so much you need to know, trying to process all that information of the world is just too much sometimes. And I sit here with my eyes slowly opening for the first time in a long time.

I have unplugged not forever but enough to just function, as highly functioning is what I want to be is where I want to be. And until now I have just been a mear head of questions asking away, not thinking for myself, asking google for all the answers.

Does running make you thin?

How many calaries in peanut butter?

What is the tallest building in Africa?

How long does it take to write a play?

Maths one minute one page?

Facebook.com

WordPress.com

I am have been overusing this tool and not really benifiting from it stuck behind the strings just pulling them without any clear direction or aim, I remember in school it was called surfing the web. Well I have been out deep for sometime swimming around in circles, not watching the currents and just letting waves dunk me under.

Use the tool or be the tool. I say, and for the first time in my life I see a little more clearly.

I leave my bed that had not been made in days, I pick up pillows of the floor and start organising things. What a messs I Have left things, trapped in a food/internet binge for so long,

Can I find love?

Can I be more healthy?

Why cant I sleep?

The internet is great don’t get me wrong, but it is only a tool to help you in your day, it cannot do these things for you. It will not make you happy.

Leave a Reply

