healthy body, healthy mind

my smile returned, and knowledge was yearned for again,

I will not issolate myself, or professs my briliants,

these things do nothing, for the community I want to be a part of,

my fikle mind, so easly trained, and so easily drained,

why all these good nutriants I can’t retain?

I am not myself 80% of the time, but when things are,

they sure work damn fine,

I smile and laugh, as I embrace every challenge,

I know this happy me was in there,

waiting to come out.

One thought on “healthy body, healthy mind

Leave a Reply

